About Us

The Consultation of Religious Communities is an interfaith council composed of more than thirty religious communities and related agencies of Johnson County. We sponsor events and service activities with and for the community, and work to foster appreciation and understanding on matters of religious and cultural diversity.




Executive Committee:

President - Jill Michel (icdisciple.pastor@gmail.com)












Vice-president - Mark Martin (pastormwm@gmail.com)
Past-president - Roxene Redenius (roxeneredenius@gmail.com)
Treasurer - Beverly Jones (beverlyjone@gmail.com) 
Recording secretary -  Open
Corresponding secretary - John Barr (barrjohno@sau.edu
)






Faith Community
Members:


Agudas Achim Congregation
401 East Oakdale Blvd.
Coraville, IA 52241
319-337-3813
Rabbi Ester Hugenholtz
rabbi@agudasachimic.org

Community of Christ
2121 South Ridge Dr.
Coralville, IA 52241
319-337-4098
Pastor Carolyn Otis


carolyn.otis@gmail.com


Congregational United Church of Christ
(UCC)

30 N. Clinton St.
Iowa City, IA 52245
319-337-4301
Rev William Lovin







uccicrev@uccic.org


First Christian Church
900 Lincolnshire Pl.
Coralville, IA 52245
319-337-4181
Jill Cameron Michel
icdisciple.pastor@gmail.com

First Mennonite Church
405 Myrtle Avenue
Iowa City, IA 52246
338-0302
Karla Stoltzfus-Detweiler





KarlaStoltzweiler@gmail.com

First Presbyterian Church
2701 Rochester Ave.
Iowa City, IA 52245
319-351-2660
Rev Samuel Massey







sam.massey@firstpresiowacity.org


First United Methodist Church
214 E. Jefferson St.
Iowa City, IA 52245
319337-2857
Rev Barrie Tritle




btritle@icfirstchurch.org


Full Circle Catholic Faith Community
2301 Princeton Rd
Iowa City, IA 52245
319-339-1306
Rev Mary Kay Kusner


mkusner@mchsi.com



Gloria Dei Lutheran Church
123 E. Market St.
Iowa City, IA 52245
319-338-2893
Pastor Roger Dykstra





roger.d@gatheredbygrace.org


Iowa City Friends Meeting
311 N. Linn St.
Iowa City, IA 52240
319-351-4823
Ruth Dawson

 dawsonr@gmail.com


Muslim Public Affairs Council
1104 Wylde Green Rd.
Iowa City, IA 52246
319-351-5045
Shams Ghoneim





shamsghoneim@mchsi.com


New Song Episcopal Church
910 20th Ave.
Coralville, IA 52241
319-351-3577
Pastor John Greve




newsong@mchsi.com


Sanctuary Community Church
2205 E. Grantview Dr
Coralville, IA 52241
319-333-2380
Assoc. Pastor David Borger Germann

david@sanctuaryic.org

St Andrew Presbyterian
140 Gathering Place Ln
Iowa City, IA 52246
Kyle Otterbein
319-338-7523




kotterbeing@atandrew-ic.org

St. Mark's United  
Methodist Church
2675 E. Washington St.
Iowa City, IA 52245
319-337-7201
Pastor Sean McRoberts





pastor@stmarks-umc.net



St Thomas More Catholic Church
3000 12th Ave
Coralville, IA 52241
Fr. Charles Adam
319-337-2173





Adamc@diodav.org


Trinity Episcopal Church
320 E. College St.
Iowa City, IA 52240
319-337-3333
Rev Lauren Lyon




llyon@trinityic.org

Unitarian Universalist Society
2355 Oakdale Rd
Coralville, IA 52241
319-337-3443
Rev Steven Protzman








admin@uusic.org


Affiliated and Communities Agency Members:


Iowa Valley Habitat for Humanity
2401 Scott Blvd.
Iowa City, IA 52240
319-337-8949
Heath Brewer
heath@iowavalleyhabitat.org

Veterans for Peace #161
POBox 947
Iowa City, IA 52244
Co-president: David Hempel
319-471-0896
Hoboe751@gmail.com